Delaware Lodge No. 37


James S. Lawrence, PM  Worshipful Master
David A. West  Senior Warden
Spencer J. Sturla  Junior Warden
Lawwrence M. Grantham  Secretary
Dean F. Disharoon, PGM  Treasurer
Jeffery W. Evans  Senior Deacon
Vacant  Junior Deacon
Christopher W. Magee  Senior Steward
Vacant  Junior Steward
Geoffrey Gray, Sr.  Tiler
Leslie Haus  Chaplain

Past Masters

 James S. Lawrence, PM2020-2022 James Lawrence2019
 John B. Mitchell2018 Chad M. Marvel, PM2017
 Michael J. Truitt, PM2016 Michael J. Truitt2015
 Adam A. Blood, PM2014 Adam A. Blood2013
 Chad Marvel2012 Thomas Glenn2011
 R.Clay Hall2010 Shane Furbush2009
 Keith Murray2008 Dean Disharoon2007
 Stewart Megee, PJGS2006 Todd McCabe2005
 Todd McCabe2004 Eric Ankrom2003
 Eric Ankrom2002 Clay Hall2001
 Steve Murray2000 Don Megee1999
 Dale L. Collins, Sr.1998 Curtis Stevens1997
 Garland “Biff” Bennett1996 Dale L. Collins, Sr.1995
 Don Megee1994 Horace F. Wells1993
 Paul W. Townsend1992 Paul W. Townsend1991
 Lawrence M. Grantham1990 James B. Smallwood1989
 Steven B. Long1988 James B. Smallwood1987
 Steven W. Murray1986 John O. Valliant1985
 William V. Steen III1984 William V. steen III1983
 George O. Moore, Jr.1982 Thomas D. Feely1981
 Thomas D. Webster1980 Burnley Wilder, Jr.1979
 Corbin D. Feely1978 Corbin D. Feely1977
 Barry M. Smith1976 Vernon S. Murray1975
 Ronald G. McCabe1974 Fred Adams1973
 H. Ophir Miller1972 Donald Lee Hudson1971
 Wayne L. Brittingham1970 Paul B. Morin1969
 Ward Revel1968 Paul Jackson1967


On April 7, 1967, Grand Master R. Franklin Gordy granted a dispensation for the formation of a new Lodge in Millville Delaware, known as Delaware Lodge, U.D.


At the following Grand Lodge Annual Communication, the Committee on Charters reported that they had examined the officers of this Lodge, that “the 30 members of the Lodge are competent and able to support a new Lodge” and a charter be issued. On October 5, 1967, a charter was granted to Delaware Lodge No. 37 to meet in Millville, naming Paul L. Jackson, a Past Master of Doric Lodge No. 30, as their Worshipful Master and other Past Masters of Doric Lodge as Senior and Junior Wardens. Their charter members were mainly from Doric Lodge in whose facilities they initially met. They were formally constituted on October 21, 1967, Grand Master Elmer W. Randall, Jr. On September 7, 1969, a Special Communication of Grand Lodge was convened by Grand Master Warren F. Schueler for the purpose of dedicating and consecrating Delaware No. 37’s new Lodge building. This building in Dagsboro had formerly been used as a church, and required extensive work by the members to convert it to a useful Masonic facility. It was the second church to be converted, the first being by Brandywine Lodge No. 33 in January 1964.